Rape Culture: We’re still just making shit up. Oh, and we’re a massive set of hypocrites, too!

John Salmon's World

So, before writing this entry I decided to do a bit of research and see just how many timed I’d written about rape or rape culture. The magic number? 13. Yep, in less than a year I have written 13 different articles about rape or rape culture. Why? Because it’s still a massive topic of discussion. I mentioned in a previous blog that I thought we’d reached the zenith of rape culture hysteria, I thought we’d reached it a long time ago. I was wrong. It seems every week, if not every day, some new story is hitting the headlines about some perpetuation of rape culture.

Why do I keep writing about it? Well, it’s my blog and I’ll write on whatever the hell I want. All flippant comments aside I continue to write about rape culture because it continues to appear in the news. I don’t believe we live…

Ver la entrada original 3.702 palabras más

Responder

